top of page

Valentines for everyone!

I’m not sure what it is but I love homemade valentine cards made by kids! Thankfully my children like to make them as much as I do! 

Don’t get me wrong, we buy the standard ones at the store for their classroom parties but they send homemade to their family! 

My favorite place to get supplies for this project is the doller tree and Jo-Anne Fabrics. I usually only get the cards from there from Jo-Anne’s. For the past two years they have little cut out heart cards for less than $2 for 12!  

Another thing we like to do as well is order photo valentines! I always order from Walgreens because you get 20 for 19.99 including envelopes and I always wait until there is a 40% off coupon! So I only end up spending less than $15 with postage! 

I had all these grand idea of what I wanted the photos to look like and for once all my Pinterest dream came true! It is nice to get mail that isn’t bills! Does your family send out valentine cards?

ABOUT REBECCA

I'm a wife & a mama of two little monkeys and in my past life a teacher! I love to decorate (especially for the holidays), cook & bake and the other fun mama stuff - not including all the laundry! 

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page