top of page
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Hello Fall... I've missed you

I am not sure about everyone else, but come the end of August I am ready for fall. It maybe because I run a summer camp but after those 11 weeks are up I welcome fall! I cannot wait to pull out my decorations which of course will cause a major eye roll from my husband. However, in my defense, Tom Skilling the famous meteorologist in Chicago, has stated that September 1st is the first meteorological day of fall. So, that is when the decorations go up!

It may have been 84 degrees out on September 1st but I loaded the kids up and went to Home Depot! They typical have an awesome selection with decent prices. Over the last few years they get these mums in super cute basket. However be warned they sell out in like a day! Which means I secretly stalk them!

This year mums from Home Depot

This year, they were apple bushels. In the past they have been metal tins with a farmers market decal or square wooden with metal embellishments. I love them and have been hoarding them! This year I bought two of the apple bushel ones! They are only $5.98 and then I got an additional mums for $3.98 for my baskets the previous years!

I am not sure how it happened, but my porch decorations have gotten larger and more elaborate! When I was getting the boxes out the attic I surprised myself of how much I actually had! Ooops! Good thing majority of the new stuff I bought was from the Dollar Tree! Minus the new copper lanterns I got from the summer clearance section at Target (that store will be the death of me)!

Does anyone else love a decorated porch as much as I do?!? Now I cannot wait until I can get some pumpkins!

ABOUT REBECCA

I'm a wife & a mama of two little monkeys and in my past life a teacher! I love to decorate (especially for the holidays), cook & bake and the other fun mama stuff - not including all the laundry! 

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page