top of page

Valentine Love

 I have a love/hate relationship with Pottery Barn Kids. Who am I kidding ... it is all love! However, with two kids I cannot fuel my addiction like I normally do! Of course the day after Christmas was over I was already trying to scope out their new Valentine decorations and was pining over the chair backers! I purchased one two years ago for my daughter and I love it (you can see it here). I really wanted to get one for my son but they look so different from her original one I decided I need to get two new ones so they were the same. So, I had them in the my shopping cart ready to go and of course with personalization!

That was until I stumbled on these little gems at Hobby Lobby ! Can you believe you can get two of these bad boys for less than $3. I also got some embroidery floss and embellishments. But, I figured for less then $10 (more like $7) and a little imagation, that maybe I can make my own!


It took not as long as I thought, maybe a half hour for both but they are complete. They may not be as fancy as the PBK ones but I like the simplicity and the cost! So this week, they did not get my money but I am sure that will not last much longer because I love the peanuts valentine themed dishes!

ABOUT REBECCA

I'm a wife & a mama of two little monkeys and in my past life a teacher! I love to decorate (especially for the holidays), cook & bake and the other fun mama stuff - not including all the laundry! 

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page