top of page

DuPage Children’s Museum

It’s been a rough January for us! Although it hasn’t been the snowiest, it certainly has been cold! You know you hit a low point when you are taking your 4 years old to preschool and you think you don’t need a coat and she says that it feels like summer ... it was 32 degrees out! 

We are always looking for something to do and my best friend suggested to load up all of our kids and take them to the DuPage Children’s Museum . 

It was awesome! It has things for everyone to do! Her twins are a little over 2 and my kids are almost 3&5 and no one was bored! 

Everything is so hands on! My favorite was the light area! It was so colorful and fun to look at! We spent much longer than I thought we could in that one area! 

Upstairs has a focus on math and music. It can get a little loud because of the instruments but well worth it! The math section allows the children to explore patterns and shapes in fun and interactive displays! 

There is a water portion as well which we decided to skip this time. However I have been told that it is always a crowd favorite! 

We went during the week so it wasn’t very crowded even with a few class field trips! My girlfriend had a membership so we piggy backed on that! If you are a stay at home Mom like we are memberships are like gold! 

ABOUT REBECCA

I'm a wife & a mama of two little monkeys and in my past life a teacher! I love to decorate (especially for the holidays), cook & bake and the other fun mama stuff - not including all the laundry! 

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page