top of page
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Apple Holla...

We love our fall traditions under our roof and one of them is picking apples. We have gone as early as the 1st of September and as late as the end of October! Our favorite place to go is Apple Holler in Sturtevant, Wisconsin!

I am not sure where to begin for the love we have of this place. If you can get over the cost, it so amazing! You pay by the person, so it varies from $15-20 if you do the individual bags or $75 for 1/2 bushel for 1-4 people or $140 for a larger party. Now I am plenty aware that it is pricey but that also includes unlimited tractor ride, farm park & unlimited tasting while picking in the orchard. If your kids are like mine, they each had 2 apples while in the orchards, we made good use of that free tasting!

When we go we spend the entire day! We start with the apple picking because with tiny legs they get tired quickly! My son loves running through the rows and rows of trees. There are so many different varieties that you will find something you like! It seems like it is an endless amount of trees! I highly recommend bringing a camera because there are so many beautiful places to take pictures!

After we are finished running and filling our bags, we enter the farm park. For me this almost as good as the apple picking itself! We fill the second half of our day with the corn maze, corn play box, and a giant playground. However our favorite are all the farm attractions like pony rides, goat bridge and the honey bees.

If are looking for something other than fresh apples, they have little stands where you can get what I call fair food (hot dogs, pulled pork, etc), fresh apple donuts and fresh apple cider. They also have a sit down restaurant that is so yummy, but expect a wait on busy days!

I hope you enjoyed my review of Apple Holler! Have you ever been before or any recommendations of other apple orchards?

ABOUT REBECCA

I'm a wife & a mama of two little monkeys and in my past life a teacher! I love to decorate (especially for the holidays), cook & bake and the other fun mama stuff - not including all the laundry! 

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page